top of page

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story


When I came out of The Force Awakens last year I thought it was brilliant. Over the next few days though it started to dawn on me how similar it was to another film I had seen and a few other nagging thoughts led me to downgrade it slightly. For that reason I gave Rogue One a while to percolate before I passed judgement on it.

It's ace. It starts off with a quick trip around the galaxy meeting our heroes and then builds to one of best last half hours that you will see with people battling on land and in space.

Not much to complain about (possibly some CGI bits).

So the ranking of Start Wars Films is now

1. A New Hope (I saw it first and was nothing I had ever seen before)

2. Empire Strikes Back (I'm willing to accept that this may be better than A New Hope

3. Rogue One

4. Return of the Jedi

5. The Force Awakens

6. Revenge of the Sith (These last three could be in any order - they all suck)

7. The Phantom Menace

8. Attack of the Clones

83/100

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page