top of page

La La Land


First things first. I am not the target audience for this film.

Secondly. It's a very good film. It's an old fashioned musical with lots of singing and dancing (not up to the standards of the classics I would imagine) and is the story of two aspiring artists (an actress and a musician). Emma Stone is brilliant and Ryan Gosling is decent though he looks out of his comfort zone at times. They meet, it all goes well, then they have problems.

I went to see it with Mother Douglas and she loved it (apart from one thing). I liked it a a lot, though I would have liked a memorable song at some point - they are all good but none have stayed with me. It's funny and you care about what happens to the characters. Give it a try - you might like it.

82/100

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page